Monday, 31 October 2016

Christmas Social Plans 

6 year Birthday Throwdown 

Date - Saturday 10th December 2016 

Time - 9am -3pm 

Mixed Ability 



Evening Social 

@Casa Brasil 
£5 deposit required by 7th November 
please pay in the office so we can reserve table 


Then after party drinks @Turtle Bay 


Back squat 
5 @40 
5 @50
5 @60 
3 Rounds
21 Hang Power Snatch
21 OHS 
21 Toes to Bar

Saturday, 29 October 2016


9am - 3 person team 
150 Wall bals 
90 burpee box jumps overs 
90 cal ski erg 
150 STOH 
10am 
Hang Snatch 
1rm 
hang clean + jerk 
11am 
50 hang power cleans 
21 bar muscle ups 
40 hang power cleans 
18 bar muscle ups 
30 hang power cleans 
15 bar muscle ups 

Friday, 28 October 2016


Deadlift 
5 @75
3 @85
1+ @95
victoria 
5 rounds 
10 thrusters 
14 box jumps 
12 sdhp 
12 burpees 
27 kb swings 

Thursday, 27 October 2016


10 min EMOM 
1 x P clean 
20 min EMOM 
min 1 - du 
min 2 - hspu 
min 3 - hollow rocks 
min 4 - arm haulers

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Press
5 @75
3 @85
1+ @95
12 min Amrap 
10 oh squat 50/35
Ring dips 

Tuesday, 25 October 2016

Skill - muscle ups 
3 rounds 
30 HPC @42/30
30 Front squat 
30 Push press 

Monday, 24 October 2016

Squat 
5 @75
3 @85
1+ @95
Partner WOD 
20 min AMRAP 
5 TTB 
10 push ups 
15 Squats 

Saturday, 22 October 2016


20 min AMRAP 
10 cal row 
15 push up 
20 box jumps
Oly -  
Snatch HP + snatch 
Clean hp + hang clean + power jerk 
WOD Partner 
20 min time cap 
clean and jerks, 30 reps
Rest 1 minute
clean and jerks, 30 reps
Rest 1 minute
clean and jerks, 30 reps
Rest 1 minute
clean and jerks, 30 reps
Rest 1 minute
clean and jerks, 30 reps
Rest 1 minute
clean and jerks,  Max reps

Friday, 21 October 2016

Red t-shirt Friday


Deadlift 
3 @70 
3 @80 
3+ @80 
tyler 
5 rounds 
7 muscle ups 
21 SDHP 

Thursday, 20 October 2016


10 min EMOM 
3 x hang power snatch 
20 min EMOM 
1 - assault bike 
2 - Ring dips 
3 - Hanging L - sit hold 
4 - Russan swings 

Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Press 
3 @70 
3 @80 
3+ @80 
8min Ladder  
3 hspu
3 deadlift  
6 hspu 
6 deadlift  

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Time to set another benchmark

Open test 
50 wall balls 
50 double unders 
40 box jumps 
40 ttb 
30 burpee 
30 ctb 
20 cleans 
20 jerks 
10 snatch
10 burpee 

Monday, 17 October 2016

Squat
Warm up sets then - 
3 @70 
3 @80 
3+ @80 
1000m row 
21-15-9
thrusters 42/30
bob

Saturday, 15 October 2016


9:00 am
thrusters 
burpees 
SDHP 
10:00 am
Hang snatch 
hang clean + P.jerk 
11:00 am
DU 
Clean and jerk 

Friday, 14 October 2016

strength - Deadlift 
5 @65
5 @75
5+ @85 
wod - 3 rounds 
21 DB snatch 
21 L-sit pull ups 
21 db snatch 
21 L-sit pull ups 

Thursday, 13 October 2016


10 min EMOM
3 x hang power clean 
20 min EMOM 
1 - row cals 
2 - Ring dips 
3 - Weight v ups 
4 - Arm haulers 

Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Press 
5 @65
5 @75
5+ @85 
50 cal row 
50 HSPU 
50 Plate GTOH 

Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Partner barbara 
5 rounds 
20 pull ups 
30 push ups 
40 sit ups 
50 Squats

Monday, 10 October 2016

Start of a 4 week cycle using Wendler 5,3,1 I'm looking to boost your basic strength with some gymnastic accessory work

Back Squat 
5 @65
5 @75
5+ @85 
10 min AMRAP 
25 DU 
10 Pistols left foot 
25 DU  
10 Pistols right foot 

Saturday, 8 October 2016


9am
deadlift 
HSPU 
10:00 am
Snatch 
Clean and jerk 
11:00 am
ski erg 
push ups 
box jumps 

Friday, 7 October 2016

hammer
5 rds 
5 power cleans 
10 front squats 
5 jerks 
20 pull ups 

Thursday, 6 October 2016


10 min EMOM 
1 power snatch + 2 OHS 
20 min EMOM 
1 - DU 
2 - MU 
3 - Hollow hold 
4 - Superman hold 

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Find a 1RM  
Press 
Find a 1RM 
Pull up 
for time 
150 KB swings 

Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Image result for crossfit anaerobic threshold

Lets see how fast you will recover 

5 x 500m Row 
rest 2 mins 

Monday, 3 October 2016

Testing week, lets see what you've got 

Find a 1rm 
Back Squat 
Find a 1rm 
Deadlift 
For time 
50 HSPU 

Saturday, 1 October 2016


9am 
cal row 
DB snatch 
cal row 
10:00 am
snatch high pull + hang snatch + snatch 
clean high pull + hang clean + clean 
11am 
Assault bike 
HSPU 
Hang clean 
TTB 

Survey Results - 10th Aug 2020

  Quick review of survey sent out the other week.   Programming has been shifted to ensure we cover Olympic lifting both as a main focus and...